Special Election

Congressional District 6 Special Runoff Election, June 20, 2017

A runoff election will be conducted on June 20, 2017 with Advanced Voting to be held Tuesday, May 30 through Friday, June 16.  

Advanced Voting location in the City of Chamblee:
North DeKalb Senior Center (3393 Malone Drive, Chamblee, Ga 30341)
May 30 through June 16 including Saturday, June 10
Monday through Friday 8 am to 6 pm
Saturday (June 10 only) 9 am to 4 pm
Note:  No voting on Saturday, June 3 or 17 and No voting on Monday, June 19.

Additional Advanced Voting Locations are available.  You can vote at any of the advanced voting locations in the County.  A complete list of locations and times posted on the DeKalb County Voter Registration & Election page can be found here.  

You must go to your assigned precinct on election day - June 20.

 To find your precinct go to the My Voter Page (MVP) and use the MVP Login.  

More information regarding the runoff election will be posted as it becomes available on the DeKalb County Voter Registration & Election website.

Special Election, April 18, 2017

On April 18, 2017, a Special Election will be held to fill the 6th Congressional District of Georgia. The Special Election is to fill the unexpired term of Dr. Tom Price who resigned from the seat when he was confirmed as the Health and Human Services Secretary.

As published by the DeKalb Voter Registration & Elections:
Voter registration deadline for this election is March 20, 2017.

Early Voting Period:
Memorial Drive location (4380 Memorial Drive, Decatur, GA 30032)
March 27 through April 14 including Saturday, April 8.
Monday through Friday 8 am to 5 pm
Saturday (April 8 only) 9 am to 4 pm

Dunwoody Library (5339 Chamblee Dunwoody Road, Dunwoody, GA 30338)
April 10 through April 14
Monday through Friday 8 am to 5 pm

View a copy of the Official Special Election Sample Ballot.
View Qualified Candidate information on the Secretary of State website.

DeKalb County Voter Registration & Election office has posted the Unofficial Election Results for the election held on April 18, 2017.